ADJUST YOUR WEBCAM TRAINING

Jane Gardner
7 min readAug 3, 2022

from the Step in Front of the Camera Series

On the Set with lights on and white backdrop
Photo by Alexander Dummer on Unsplash

Hello everyone today.

I’m going to be showing you some fun stuff about color and your webcam. Now, this is not me speaking. This is a recording I had to use outside of seeing me live. So ignore what they’re saying.

But this is behind the scenes in my Xsplit software.

(I’ll add some Timings from Video in case you want to go forward in the demo)

I’m going to be showing you how to change the color on your computer. Well actually no on your software.

So I’ve got two scenes here and each scene has a Logitech Brio in each scene so I can change one scenes color from another. So I’ve opened up the webcam here for that and it has different choices.

Chroma Key (0:58)

And so the first thing we’re gonna look at is chroma key.

I’ve just turned off the green screen and matched it to the green color just in that scene so it’s black. And then you can put a scene behind that. But chroma key works really…

--

--

Jane Gardner

TV Producer, Video Mentor, Finding your Purpose TV, Ultimate TV Channel System creator, all about producing your show at https://ultimatetvchannelsystem.com